Concealed Carry Permits

WE OFFER LADIES ONLY COURSES
TRAIN WITH OUR USE OF FORCE SIMULATOR

Puerto Rico Concealed Carry Permit / Firearm License Course

This course is a comprehensive course for anyone considering Puerto Rico Firearms License / Concealed Carry permit for self-defense. It includes both classroom and a live fire range component. We teach a course that normally runs slightly longer than 6 hours in length.  It contains information about: Safety & Firearm Basics, Defensive Shooting Fundamentals, Violent Encounters and Their Aftermath, Basic Firearm Skills, Legal Module, and  Shooting Qualification. This course  meet and exceed the requirements for the Puerto Rico Firearms License / Concealed Carry permit.

Prerequisites:

  • U.S. citizen or legal resident of 21 years of age or older.
  • Puerto Rico Firearms License or a Criminal Record Certificate (“Certificado de Antecedentes Penales”) from the PR Police Department.

Cost: $150.00

Utah Concealed Carry Permit

The Utah Permit is one of the top “multi-state” accepted permits you can add to your wallet and with a Connecticut Resident Permit and a Utah Non-Resident Permit combined your permits will be valid/honored in 35 states. Fees for the Utah Permit are $67 for the initial permit and $15 for renewals every 5 years making it one of the most affordable permits available from any state.
The class consists of 4 hours of classroom training on firearm safety and Utah law. The following map shows the states that you will be able to carry in with a CT Resident Permit and a UT Non-Resident Permit and is current as of 3/01/2018. Please note that both Maine and New Hampshire are now Constitutional Carry states and while the do not show as accepting a CT or UT permit it is because no permit is required to carry open or concealed in those states. Please verify the below map information with each State before traveling into those States as laws and reciprocity agreements can change at any time.

Map courtesy of www.usacarry.com

Prerequisites:

  • U.S. citizen or legal resident of 21 years of age or older.
  • Puerto Rico Firearms License with Target Shooting Permit.

Cost: $150.00

 

 

 

NRA CCW Course

The NRA CCW course is specifically designed to meet the minimum requirements of all the different states, which issue Concealed Carry permits. The course covers 10 different classroom lessons and can range from 1 to 16 hours.  A qualification course of fire will also be administered. The NRA CCW course teaches the basic knowledge, skills and attitude necessary to carry a concealed pistol for personal defense

Prerequisites:

  • U.S. citizen or legal resident of 21 years of age or older.
  • Puerto Rico Firearms License with Target Shooting Permit.
  • Students are required to provide:
    • Safe Semi-Auto preferably in 9mm to .45 calibers with all factory-installed safety devices intact, and have no dangerous modifications.
    • “Pocket Pistols” are not allowed.
    • Holsters must correctly fit the firearm, completely cover the trigger guard and remain open when the firearm is removed.
    • Two extra functional magazines (semi-autos) or speed-loaders (revolvers) and a method of carrying them on your person.
      Minimum of 150 rounds of factory ammunition (no hand reloads allowed).
    • Comfortable clothing, knee-pads (optional) and foot wear suitable for training outdoors.
    • A cover garment for concealment.
    • Electronic hearing protection (mandatory), eye protection and baseball cap.

Cost: $150.00

USCCA Concealed Carry Course

The USCCA has developed an excellent concealed carry training program. It is a comprehensive course for anyone considering carrying a firearm for self-defense. It includes both classroom and a live fire range component. The course can be presented in multiple ways. We teach a course that normally runs slightly longer than 6 hours in length. At a minimum the 6 hr. course contains information about:

  • Developing a Personal Protection Plan
  • Self-Defense Firearm Basics
  • Defensive Shooting Fundamentals
  • Violent Encounters and Their Aftermath
  • Holsters and Gear Selection
  • Basic and Advanced Firearm Training Skills

It includes classroom and range time learning to shoot handguns.

The USCCA Concealed Carry Course curriculum has been approved in 32 states for their legal requirements for a permit. Successful completion of this course meets the training requirement per Florida Statute 790 for the Florida Concealed Weapon or Firearm License.

Cost: $150.00